Okanogan County WA
Okanogan County Washington inmate roster
Where do I go to apply for a CPL (Concealed Pistol License)?
You go to the Sheriff’s Office at 123 5th Avenue North, Grainger Administration Bldg., 2nd Floor, Okanogan
How much does a CPL (Concealed Pistol License) cost?
The fees are as follows:
Original CPL w/ fingerprints $55.25
CPL Renewal $32.00
CPL Late Renewal $42.00
If the CPL has been expired for ninety days or more your application will be considered an original. All fees are governed by the State of Washington RCW 9.41.070
How do I request police reports maintained by the Sheriff’s Office?
You can contact the records department of the Okanogan County Sheriff’s Office, Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM to make a request for public records. A case incident or report number is always helpful. RCW 42.17 governs the disclosure of public records. We can be reached at 422-7200 Extension 7770, or via fax 422-7217, or via e-mail
Can jail photos be disclosed to the public?
No, per RCW 70.48.100 booking photos are considered confidential.
Where do I get a dance permit?
Dance permits are issued by the Sheriff of Okanogan County, for areas in the county outside of incorporated cities or towns. You shall apply for a dance permit not less than 24 hours or more than 90 days prior to the date of the dance. Security for your event must be provided.
Why do I need a boating permit?
A boating permit is needed for regattas, motorboat or other boat races, or other similar events in Okanogan County. A permit shall be applied for at least 10 days in advance of the date of the event. Each permit application shall be accompanied by a fee of $25.00, a hold harmless agreement, a performance bond of not less than $5,000.00 and proof of liability insurance for $1,000,000.00.
How do I evict my tenant?
The Sheriff’s Office cannot provide legal advice. We have copies of the Landlord / Tenant Laws available in our lobby. You can also get them from the website of the Attorney General’s website
What are my rights as a Landlord / Tenant?
We have copies of the Landlord / Tenant Laws available in the lobby. You can also get them from the website of the Attorney General’s website
How do I report an accident that did not require law enforcement response and or reporting?
You would report your accident on a Civilian Accident Report. These reports can be found at your local police department, State Patrol officer or in the lobby at the Sheriff’s Office.